Happy New Year!


So I haven’t had a lot of time to hop on and post due to work. Also doesn’t help my main computer is currently out of commision, which is the one I record on generally.

Anyhow, I am participating in a NATS competition in about a month. NATS is a singing competition where I’ll be singing two songs. One is called Se Tu Mami, it’s in Italian; go me. The other is called My Johann. You can google the lyrics or check out versions on youtube, though I’m not going to lie it’s hard to find good quality versions, I have looked. There are tons on there for competitions or recitals, I try to use these to learn the songs outside of the book. I’m hoping to record the performace, but we’ll see what happens not sure if I’ll be able to manage it or not. But I’ll hopefully post those to youtube if I manage it.

This is the first time I’ve gone to competition in about 15 years so it should be interesting, and even though I am not thrilled on performing I am excited to see my marks. I believe I’m registered in the advanced category, so cross your fingers for me. Until then I’ll probably be preoccupied with getting my voice in shape and ensuring I know what I’ll be doing up there. See you soon.

Leave a Reply

